The Better Part of Me...

My Hopes are So High That Your Kiss Might Kill Me...
2003-08-11 @ 11:24 a.m.

I spent the majority of the weekend trying to pinpoint the buzziness that was charging through my veins, making me all restless and chattery and at one point (yesterday) had me jumping about my house all punk rock style (in my jammies) to the CD I had just burned.

Then it hit me.

The CD? Is a happy music CD.

Happy music? I had to double check it. Sure enough, there was All Mine by the Dance Hall Crashers, For Once in My Life by Stevie Wonder, Moonlight Kiss by Bap Kennedy, Always on my Mind by Phantom Planet...oh dear...the evidence looked conclusive.

I was happy! Happy! HAPPY!

And that's all I'm going to say about it cuz you don't care.

Saturday morning I woke up with inexplicably sore calf muscles, tortilla shells, cheese and taco sauce scattered about my kitchen and the pants I'd been wearing the night before left in a sad looking pile in the middle of the hallway.

That really is everything you need to know about my weekend. Well, that, and the fact that apparently when I drink? My laugh gets super snorty.

**************************************

Listening To: See Above

Reading: Last Weeks People. Still working on the crappy book. Am toying with the idea of putting it aside. We'll see.

Recently Saw: Sex & the City last night. Chars wedding! I totally hated her behavior - all crying in the bathroom because everything wasn't "perfect" - but the speech Carrie gave her about it made me all teary. Aw. Those GUYS.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland