The Better Part of Me...

Shut Up Goose
2003-07-16 @ 3:27 p.m.

Dear Dr. that works next door to my Doctor who used to seem quiet and unassuming but has since shown his true colors,

Hey! Thanks so much for calling my ass out and making me look like a gigantic dickhead in front of my boss, for no good reason today. I know you're sitting on your little M.D. pedastal right now and smiling smugly down at my helplessly caught-in-the-act-of-an-honest-mistake self, so I just wanted to give you a merciful does of reality.

You honk.

Ha!

How do you like them apples? You honk. Literally. You sit in your office tappety tap tapping at the keys on your keyboard and you honk. Do you even realize you do it? It's wildly amusing. It comes out as a cross between a cough, a sneeze and a...well, honk. It's a version of "clearing your throat" gone horribly awry. It happens several times a day and when I first started here it greatly alarmed me. Now I find myself shaking my head sadly because while I may make an honest mistake here or there (something of which your educated-to-death self clearly could never be capable of and thusly explains why you remain wholly apathetic and even instagatory to my dressing down) you inadvertantly sound like a goose several times a day.

I'm sorry that I have been forced to point this undoubtedly disturbing fact out to you, but it should be noted that I will respond well to being messed with.

Good day sir.

Snottily and a wee bit Defensively Yours,

*S

**************************************

Listening To: Summertime by GB Leighton

Reading: See Jane Date (by Melissa Senate). It's no Good in Bed but I'm hooked. Especially since I used to be a part of that "blind date" scene and...well, it's pretty much par for the course. Jane is a bit more unforgiving than I've ever been, but then she's probably been spared a great deal of the bullshit that I've been through.

Recently Saw: Just Married. It was a lot better than I thought it would be and was even rather cute. I mean, I was happier with the plot and ending in this movie than I was with A Guy Thing and that's sayin' something...

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland