The Better Part of Me...

Happy Weekend!
2003-07-11 @ 1:54 p.m.

T.G.I.F.

No for real.

This week has gone on far too long and I, for one, am sick of it. Go to Hell, this week!

As for this weekend I am going to the Basilica Block Party on Saturday night. It was a sort of last minute impulsive decision made earlier this week after Sarah and I had treated our ears to the sounds of GB Leighton at a free concert last Sunday. This festival looks like a lot of fun. Sarah says it's right up my alley and despite the fact that Sarah once pointed out "my type" at a bar as a squat, round little man with a unibrow and a waddle, I'll trust her judgement on this as my alley does generally include outdoor concerts. So - GB, Train, Jayhawks and all...look out for me tomorrow. I'm heading in your direction.

Sunday is the celebration of my grandfather's 75th Birthday. The invitations to his party on Saturday noon read: "Still Alive at 75." Does that seem...not very nice to anyone else? I don't know...my Gram was in charge of invitations. Really, that explains everything.

Tonight - with any luck - will be simply dinner/movie & book time. Solo - obviously, as I haven't had a date in a long long time and I am looking to set a record.

Happy Weekend Y'all!

***************************************

Listening To: You & I Both by Jason Mraz

Reading: Well, gang, I finished Harry Potter #5 last night. *Sigh* it was so good. I was, as usual, sad to end the book. I was sad about the ending of the book. The book was sad. If you aren't reading Harry Potter yet, you really need to be. That is all.

I started Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares last night. Sara swears by this book so I figured I had better see what the fuss is about. I'm about 100 pages in and it's pretty good. It's geared toward a younger audience than me (read: 13-18) but it seems sweet. Plus, clearly I'm all about reading books that are meant for children 10 years my junior. I'm so cool like that.

Recently Saw: The Amazing Race last night. HALLELUJAH THE MODELS GOT BOOTED! Thank you thank you thank you! Now - Millie? It's your turn.

Also: Sex and the City. The couples on that show (right now - mostly Char & Harry) make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland