The Better Part of Me...

Happy 4th!
2003-07-03 @ 2:49 p.m.

So much for camping this weekend.

Well, at least for tonight. My mom called me first thing this morning with reports of my uncle being carried off on his camper awning during the gigantic "storm of the century" (or - at least of this week) last night. Apparently the winds were very strong and the awning acted as some sort of parachute. As much as I would have loved to have been there to see that...eh, I think I'll stay home and weather the storm predicted for tonight from the safety of my bedroom.

Thus, my great holiday weekend will be kicked off tonight with some homemade "Japanese" (I imagine it's not really Japanese, but it tastes like the stuff you get in restaurants) food, a super bad comedy of my choice (either Old School or Just Married - both of which are gathering dust at home) and then a date in the sack with Harry Potter. I'm pumped.

Happy 4th of July Y'all!

*************************************

Listening To:

Reading: Still Harry Potter #5. I refuse to geek out about it anymore. At least not until I get to the good stuff.

Recently Saw: Sex & The City last night. I missed it on Sunday again. Ron Livingston is one of the cutest things I've ever seen in my entire life. And Miranda is such my bitch - YEAH Tivo. Um, not that I would know. But if I had Tivo? I'm fairly certain it would be my boyfriend too.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland