The Better Part of Me...

7 Deadly Sins
2003-06-26 @ 9:56 a.m.

So - I stole this from her because I'm lazy, I slept most of last night away, and there will more than likely be no big news until next week sometime.

ANGER

1. Who did you last get angry with?

Angry? I don't remember. It's been a long time since someone or something actually made me angry.

2. What is your weapon of choice?

Ooh. Numbchucks. (Numchucks?) Whatever. Those sticks with a chain between 'em. I'm a huge fan.

3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex?

That depends. What have they just done?

I've only seriously hit one guy ever and it was over 10 years ago (gad, probably almost 15 now) and I still feel bad about it.

4. How about of the same sex?

I never have. I don't imagine I ever would. I find that a thorough tongue lashing usually does the trick.

5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you?

Bear.

6. What is your pet peeve?

Y'know - I have about 3 million of them and I can never remember any of them when I get asked this question. I may come back to this...

7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily?

I don't typically hold grudges. It's not worth it. My mom's favorite saying (besides "drive carefully, a lot of people get killed on that road") is "life is too short..."

Plus, my temper isn't that bad. It flares up and gets all nasty for about 5 minutes and then..."poof", it's gone.

That said, there are people who I choose to not involve myself with anymore after something they have done. It's not so much about holding a grudge in these cases as it is about the quality of person I like to surround myself with and how sometimes people are just a mis-match.

SLOTH

1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time?

Floss.

2. What is the latest you've ever woken up?

1 p.m.

I'm generally an early riser. It's unusual for me to sleep past 9 a.m. unless I'm feeling sick. Usually I'm up by 8 a.m. no matter what.

3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't:

My friend Jamie since I'm going to be in her neck of the woods this weekend and thought I might see her. Um...my old roommate George cuz it was his birthday and I know he had a blind date and I wanted to see how it went.

I'm not terribly good with the phone.

4. What is the last lame excuse you made?"

"Um, I know the message is 2 hours late, but...I got another phone call! And...it was on the pad. It was...I left it...eh. I'm sorry."

5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)?

No - but I've gotten sucked into several of them for longer than I'm comfortable admitting.

6. When was the last time you got a good workout in?

A good workout? Gah. It's been months. I did get some exercise and heavy sweating in last weekend though.

7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today?

I hate the snooze button! My alarm goes off at 5:15 and then I crawl back into bed for 45 minutes while dozing in and out of sleep. My internal clock does pretty well...

GLUTTONY

1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice?

cranberry malibu probably - I'm more of a beer drinker.

2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat?

White meat. Does that make me racist?

3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event?

Um. A lot. I believe there was a margarita to get the party started followed by a kamikaze shot, shot of tequila, 4 or 5 beers and 4 irish car bombs.

4. Irish car bombs. Do you people know what those do to you?

4. Have you ever used a professional diet company?

Not yet. If I can't summon the willpower to handle issues myself though, I will probably join weight watchers eventually. If I can ever afford it, that is.

5. Do you have an issue with your weight?

Yes.

6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods?

Yes.

(heh - that is to say I have no preference as long as it's tasty.)

7. Have you ever looked at a small house pet or child and thought "LUNCH!"?

Wow. Clearly there are people out there who have bigger issues with food than I do. That's nice to know.

LUST

1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)?

*thinking*

Four. I think. Fully naked.

2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)?

*thinking some more*

Five. I think.

3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation?

No. Not that I'm aware of.

4. Have you "done it"? numerous times in countless positions?

Hee! "done it!" What am I? 14?

Yeah. I've "done it." I've "done" the Hell out of "it."

Numerous times. Yes.

Countless positions - um. Well not *countless* so much as *many* - it's not like we were going through the Kama Sutra position by position and trying out things that required me to bend over backwards while he hung from the ceiling and whatnot. But there were adventures on occasion.

5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice?

I enjoy hands, but I also really enjoy the shoulder/bicep/armpit area. I have no idea why cuz it's not necessarily a muscle thing. I'm kooky.

6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute?

No. Man, I WISH!

7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy?

Nope. I should probably get tested just so I can say I've been tested, but I haven't really had the need to thus far.

GREED

1. How many credit cards do you own?

One - now. And my check card. I just recently cut up my other one. I've been relying too heavily on the plastic lately.

2. What's your guilty pleasure store?

ShopKo. AdamandEve.com (shhh-it's my secret).

3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it?

I am old and boring. I would pay off my house & car. Invest the rest so I could live off the interest. Quit my job but pick up a part time job at like Barnes and Noble or something. Live like a normal person.

4. Would you rather be rich or famous?

Oh God. Rich, please. I'd HATE being famous. I value my privacy way too much for that.

5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks?

Seriously - I'm working a boring job for minibucks. Obviously I'd be willing to do the same thing for more money!

6. Have you ever stolen anything?

Yep. Yep. Yep. heh.

7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive?

Just over 200, but that's because I just burned a bunch of CD's and cleaned it out. Plus - the computer doesn't have much free space left on it, so I'm trying not to clog it.

PRIDE

1. What are things you've done that you're most proud of?

Movie away and making a life for myself. Raising a happy, healthy doggy - even if he is certifiably insane. Buying a house as a single woman at the age of 25 (I was 25 when I bought the house). Fostering friendships through thick and thin for 10+ years.

2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of?

Lately it has been the house. They were proud that I qualified for it, proud that I could actually go through the buying process, and proud that I can take care of it.

They're also proud of my job - I applied for it on a whim and they flew me back here to interview for it, hired me that day and arranged for my move back here. I think they're pretty proud that my track record spoke so well of me that this major employer would work so hard to get me here.

3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life?

I would like to be a published writer. I don't need to win a pulitzer prize or be a bestselling author, but I'd like to see my name in print and receive a paycheck for it. :)

I'd also like to get married and raise babies (whether or not I have any of my own) - but the first one seems more realistic at this point, so I'm stickin' with that!

4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place?

Not at all. Unless the 1st place person cheated.

5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors?

No.

6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score?

Yes.

7. What did you do today that you're proud of?

Today? Um. I got out of bed on time. I got a spot in Sara's favorite entries. Maybe, if she puts me there. It's been a rather uneventful day thus far.

ENVY

1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own?

I seriously don't know. I'm pretty happy with what I have. How "Little House on the Prairie" is that?

2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with?

Seriously. Anyone? I'd love to have a free room make-over. As long as Hildi didn't do it. AND NO DRAWING PICTURES OF PEOPLE ON MY WALLS!

3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be?

My dog. Seriously. He's spoiled rotten.

Otherwise maybe...like...Danny Masterson's girlfriend.

4. Have you ever been cheated on?

Yep.

5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own?

Yep. Different stomach. different Arms. Different breasts. Basically - I like myself from the neck up and from the knees down. :)

6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself?

The ability to be at ease in groups of new people, quick witted and endearing.

7. Do you wish you'd come up with this survey?

Um. No. (the Hell?)

8. Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin?

Oooh. It's a toss up between sloth and gluttony. Or maybe lust. Crap. I'm gonna go with gluttony.

*************************************

Listening To: Come Down & Say Hello by Guster. God. It ROCKS. I'm so in love.

Still Reading: Back Roads by Tawni O'Dell. This book is like watching a car accident. I feel almost dirty reading it, but I have to. I have to.

Recently Saw: The season premiere of Sex and the City (I missed it Monday night so I caught it last night). YAY Berger! Oof! Aiden has a baby! Sam is still too too much, Miranda and Steve are totally meant to be and Charlotte and her Jew are the cutest. The CUTEST!

P.S. I can say Jew cuz pretty much that's what the whole episode was about. Shut up.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland