The Better Part of Me...

Kewl Kiddz '03
2003-06-23 @ 1:56 p.m.

Received through inter-clinic mail this morning:

1 - slightly smooshed Snickers candybar.

1 - note reading: Shelly, Thank you so much for relocating your meeting on 7/15! I appreciate it! -CF

There are days that my job really doesn't make me want to scratch my own face off. My face is most appreciative of the occasional Snicker's bar and sincere thank you note.

***************************************

Well. Everyone else is doing it. And I'm always trying to keep up with the cool kids so...

seussie
Magic Number22
Job9 to 5 Lifer
PersonalityFocussed And Driven
TemperamentCheck My Pulse
SexualIf I Have To
Likely To WinA Duel With Pistols
Me - In A WordWhirlwind
Colour
Brought to you by MemeJack

Unfortunately...none of this is very accurate. Except the dueling with pistols part which is dead on.

***************************************

In other news...well, there is no other news. You guys saw that I updated on Saturday night. You think things got better after that? I spent a long weekend gazing soulfully into the eyes of my puppy dog. Luckily for both of us his company is second to nobody. Unfortunately for everyone else, I'm now virtually incapable of speaking in sentences that do not involve the words "weinus" or "boogarooni".

Happy Monday.

***************************************

Listening To: Somebody Like You by Keith Urban (though still addicted to Question by Old 97's and Far from Saved by Granian).

Reading: Back Roads by Tawni O'Dell. I just started it last night and I'm not terribly far yet, but so far it seems quite good.

Other good news: My sister nerded out and bought herself the new Harry Potter book this weekend. As soon as she's finished with it...I'm on it. Just like all the other popular kids.

Recently Saw: A Guy Thing yesterday - and I was a little disappointed. I thought that with Jason Lee (who is my boyfriend) and Julia Stiles (who is so my girlfriend) this movie would just run around kicking ass all the time. It didn't though - and it was so much more generic than I ever thought it could be. Disappointing. Sad.

Also: About Schmidt which is just depressing as all get out. Holy crikey. Yet - I somehow get the feeling that it hit the nail precisely on the head. Which is also just depressing as all get out. Jack Nicholson really is a fabulous actor though - it never really occurred to me until now.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland