The Better Part of Me...

Rare Saturday Shenanigans
2003-06-21 @ 10:48 p.m.

A rare Saturday entry. I can't decide if I'm doing the world a huge favor (cuz clearly "the world" is reading this. Go world!) or if I'm just volunteering just how lame I really am and how it's not really just self deprecating banter.

It is, after all, Saturday night.

And I? Never got the phone call I was waiting for.

Luckily for everyone the call was to come from a female and not a male, so there is no drama to scream about. Why is it easier to be stood up by females than it is by males? Perhaps only because phone calls from females almost never lead to nudie bedroom encounters.

Okay, they just never do. Ever. Don't ask me about it.

Anyhow - so it seems like it's been a long time since I spent a Saturday night watching movies and listening to my discman at full volume dancing and singing about my house - stopping in my tracks when I realize my windows are open and maybe not everyone is a huge fan of Phil Collins - and then not caring anyway. Cuz really - if you're not a fan of Phil Collins, we have nothing more to talk about.

That is all.

************************************

Listening To: Question by Old 97's and I am addicted to this song. Holy Crap.

Reading: I finished Amanda's Wedding today. Huh. It was interesting. It wasn't bad, but the ending su-ucked. I hate when a book just flows along all easy to read and entertaining and then at the end you're all "THE FUCK?" So...it was no Bridget Jones, but I wasn't expecting it to be. It's probably in a class just below BJ. That is all.

Recently Saw: Trading Spaces Re-run where Hildi paints the self portrait (or whatever) on the soccer chick's wall. And really? I'd just be pissed if someone painted a picture of some chick's enormous head on my wall. How disturbing. Gross.

Also - I watched "Me Without You" this afternoon. The description on the back of the movie says "watch it with your best friend" and - I can't figure out why it would say that. Unless...maybe you were trying to tell your best friend to fuck off. I liked it though - mostly because I had the hugest crush on the guy in it. Who don't I have a crush on these days? Shut up. I'm single and almost 30. I'm allowed.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland