The Better Part of Me...

Boys! All I Really Want is Boys!
2003-05-22 @ 2:41 p.m.

I forgot how much fun it is when boys just randomly stop over at your house.

Is that sad?

Yes. It is.

It's been at least 2 years since I had a boy just randomly swing by to say "hey" without calling first or making some big production out of it. The last time it happened was before G. and I became roommates and his parents were visiting him. He drove across town to my apartment so that he could have a cigarette and sit and chill with me for a half hour. A HALF HOUR! It totally made my day.

I'm a big fan of unexpected company and while I'll admit that unexpected boy company makes me happier than unexpected girl company, company - in the end - is company and I'm almost always happy to have it...unexpectedly. It's nice because a big production hasn't been made, plans haven't been set and you know for certain that not only was that person thinking about you, but he/she was thinking about you so much that he/she just decided to drag his/her lazy ass on over to see what you were up to. Who cares if you're in your holiest t-shirt and totally mismatching yet comfy capri pants and your legs are hairy and you smeared mascara all over your face cuz your eye itched earlier and you decided the hell with it nobody was going to see you anyway and just rubbed it all over. If people love you enough to just pop on over because they just felt like it - they'll love you when you're all wankified as well.

*sigh*

So we're watching American Idol last night and suddenly there's a *tap tappety tap* at the door. We'd no sooner looked up than my sisters friends Shane & John came bustling in completely unexpected. They pulled up chairs, made themselves loud and obnoxious and joined us in our catty commentary throughout the show. They showed us pictures of their 4 month stay in London - including one of John being zipped up inside his own suitcase to which he commented "that HURT!" and then they terrorized my dog for a bit, made some crude sort of comment about boobies and then they were gone.

I miss boys.

I wonder if those boys will be my friend.

*************************************

In other news - the underwire of my bra apparently decided that today would be a good day to punch through the cloth and jab me in the underarm all day. I cannot begin to tell you how enjoyable I find this and how unbelievably sexy I am every time I try to discreetly hike that side of my bra up to cover the jagged pointy end of the wire.

At this time, I would just like to extend a heartfelt thank you to bra makers everywhere.

Fucktards.

***************************************

Listening To: Little Blue Man. Dude. It's STUCK. Inside my head.

Still Reading: Family Album by Sue Miller (nothing bad happened yet).

Recently Saw: Ruben take home the gold on American Idol last night. I feel kind of "meh" about it - but I don't think I'd have really cared either way. I could take or leave both of them. Clay, however, has some freakishly large feet - so I suppose it's best that Ruben won.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland