The Better Part of Me...

The Loveliest of all was the Unicorn
2003-05-21 @ 1:38 p.m.

I have gone musically out of control. With the hookup of our cable internet the other day came the previously unexplored territory of downloading music. I'd heard about it. I knew my sister was into it and I used her excessively to get me all the stuff I really loved but not enough to pay for it. I'd never had the opportunity to experience the actual downloading of the music myself though as my home internet connection has always had the speed of, approximately, the pony express.

For 2 days straight now I have gone home from work, straightened up a bit, eaten some dinner, and then sat for hours at a time in front of the computer (which, incidentally, is the exact same thing I do all day) looking for songs I haven't heard since before I hit puberty and other songs that I would never have dreamed of putting on a CD only now I will put them on 12 because why?

That's right. Because I can.

So then - you just let me know if you want in on the '80's Adult Contemporary CD I'm currently brewing. It's going to be totally f'ing rad. No kidding.

*********************************

Listening To: Band of Gold - the version sung by Kimberly Locke because...well I liked it.

Still Reading: Family Album by Sue Miller. Something bad is going to happen. I just know it.

Recently Saw: American Idol last night. Clay's finger waggles totally bug, but I'm not entirely convinced that Ruben has the stamina. We'll find out tonight, yo.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland