The Better Part of Me...

Weekend Hijinks!
2003-05-23 @ 1:44 p.m.

What does it say about me that not only did I cry during the actual Dawson's Creek finale, but I cried again when I read the TWoP recap?

Hi. Hormones? Could you maybe just...take a breather in there?

Only 3(ish) more hours until I'm relaxing by the water with an ice cold beer. The weather perked up for the first Memorial Day Weekend in years and I will take full credit for that, thank you. Camping will be fun - I'm bringing Oliver, so here's hoping he doesn't pee all over anyone's food or cause a ruckus with anyone's dog. My aunt is bringing her Foofy Samoyed who is all cute and lovely except for how she absolutely hates Oliver and spent most of Mother's Day weekend (when they were together) trying to bite his ear off. Oliver, for his part, is a gigantic drama queen and begins screaming like a banshee at the slightest "bad touch" he encounters. Here's to hoping nobody dies this weekend.

Monday's (or Tuesday's - depending on when I get around to it) update should be fun of weekend shenanigans - be them mine or someone else's (rumor has it that the camping group is quite rowdy). Happy Memorial Day weekend y'all! Have fun!

**************************************

Listening To: Running by No Doubt. I can't decide if that's a bad thing or not.

Still Reading: Family Pictures by Sue Miller. I just discovered today that she is also the author of Inventing the Abbotts which was also a mediocre (if you ask me) movie staring Joaquin Pheonix and Liv Tyler I believe. Who knew!?

Recently Saw: Just reruns last night - and only halfheartedly as I was desperately trying to finish a CD for a guy at work and my temperamental burner kept spitting it out before it had completed burning and I was kicking and spitting and swearing like a sailor for about an hour til it finally worked. Good times. Who wants to come over?!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland