The Better Part of Me...

Guess Who's Back...Back Again?
2003-05-16 @ 8:40 a.m.

I should be working. Seriously, I have been back to work just over an hour and I haven't been here in over a week. I should definitely be working.

But, Nahhhh!

I got the packing out of my ear yesterday. It was surprisingly not painful. Doc says that my hearing prospects are good as I heard better when he held the tuning fork over my ear than I did when he pressed it to my skull. Apparently any noise I was hearing through my left ear before was coming in through my skull. How weird is that? Skulls are not supposed to be used as hearing devices. Pretty sure.

The doc also removed two itty bitty stitches from the little lobey part that hangs over your ear canal (what's that thing called, anyway?) I didn't even know they were in there, though I'm sure I was tugging on them all morning yesterday. Oopsadaisy!

All this means is that officially, today, my life goes back to normal. I can shower again, go to work again, eat solid foods again. It's fabulous really! I will miss TLC programming, Oprah, and the brand new Sims Superstar that I sat my ass in front of all day yesterday instead of venturing out into the warm, sunny, spring perfection of the day. Shut up people, I am thisclose to becoming a singing sensation! Madonna is almost there I tell you! My sister's Kimberley Locke is also on a fast rise to fame. We have never been more dorky. Ever.

It's especially uncool when we swear at the unfriendly star Sims for refusing to be our friends. Yes. You heard me right.

Leave me alone.

My old roommate G. called me last night. It's been at least 6 months since I heard from him. It was nice to hear that nothing has changed - he's still young and cocky as all getout yet somehow utterly loveable and naive. He had nothing new to report which is comforting as apparently I am not missing much by not being part of his daily life anymore and therefore my big dramatic move back home was probably the right thing to do.

In other news, contrary to popular belief I did not mean to ruin the finale of Dawson's Creek for NBF. I was told that she no longer watched the show! I didn't think she gave a shit anymore! I didn't even think she'd be watching it! I was just so elated with the news that I wanted to share it with everybody! I left Bear a message that said only "Pacey & Joey! Yahoo!" and did little happy dances around the room even though the entire rest of the show was incredibly depressing.

It's kind of neat now that I know I have the power of foresight (or, y'know, the advantage of time zones) though. I really am like a superhero now! Titanium bits and everything!

Meh.

This weekend will be filled with wedding activity. Perhaps not "filled" so much as "there's a wedding this weekend." Wedding season is upon me. This weekend it's my step-cousins and I'm kind of not looking forward to it because I can't do a whole lot of bouncing around so - no dancing and I'm determined to lose some weight so no gorging and without dancing and gorging - what fun are weddings?

None. That is what.

That is all. I am back. Be happy.

**********************************

Listening To: The Sims "Dance Song" from the Superstar expansion pack.

I have been stuck at home for over a week with a numb left ear and no taste buds on the left side. Shut. Up.

Reading: Family Album by Sue Miller and it's surprisingly good!

Recently Saw: Jim Carrey and Jennifer Aniston on Oprah yesterday. They were so cute! I giggled my way through the show falling helplessly in love with the incorrigible goofball. *sigh* Another one for the boyfriend list.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland