The Better Part of Me...

Update
2003-05-14 @ 9:47 a.m.

I'm still alive!

I tried to update last Sunday, but the planets refused to align in the formation necessary for updates to be successful. Here I am again - round 2.

The surgery was successful. Well, we think it was successful. I still have about 8 miles of packing wedged in my ear canal and won't get it out until tomorrow. I haven't been allowed to go to work all week, which has been kind of nice actually as I am not technically sick enough to have to stay at home in bed. It was nice, I should say, until my ear started itching. It's been a sort of slow torture since then.

The surgery, for those of you who are unaware, involves the cutting open of my ear, and patching a hole in the eardrum. This time, however, they also removed 2 of the bones from my middle ear and put a titanium piece in there that will A) hold structure and B) hopefully restore hearing to the 85% deaf ear. There's a 70% possibility of it, but we won't know for another 6 weeks or so.

I'll be back at work Friday - I'm actually not looking forward to it. There is MUCH to be said for sitting around and lounging through your days and still getting paid for it. Ah - well, I suppose I would bore of it eventually.

That's all for now - I need to hit the grocery store and then...nap time.

I know. It is rough.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland