The Better Part of Me...

Happy Friday Indeed
2003-05-02 @ 12:46 p.m.

I am disappointing myself.

Good times and carefree shenanigans await me in Madison this weekend. I'm playing the role of 'fraidy cat and am taking the outrageously sore throat and pinched up shoulder muscles to mean that I should stay home and rest and remain heavily medicated so that this "spring cold" doesn't spiral out of control.

It's the responsible thing to do. It's the sensible thing to do. It's probably even the right thing to do and yet I hate myself for it. How will I ever fill this diary up with debaucherous adventures if I keep doing the right thing and playing by the rules?

I know there will be more chances for adventure when I'm not feeling quite so much like ass and when I'm in a little better position to just pick up and blow town for the weekend but....

BUT...BUT...BUT...

I'm PISSED dammit.

I know I'm going to hear all sorts of sordid weekend stories and I'll have to sit there and snurfle and kick myself repeatedly in the ass for being such a pansy and deciding to drink lots of fluids and get lots of rest.

Traitorous, sickly body.

Harumph - Happy Friday.

***********************************

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland