The Better Part of Me...

The one Where I talk Forever and Never Really Say Anything at All
2003-05-01 @ 1:47 p.m.

Oh - I see how it is. You only work when you feel like working. Bastard.

So. There's this girl who doesn't like my sister. They used to be best friends. The ex best friend who now can't stand my sister keeps an online diary (yeah - I really am an evil bitch) in which she rants on and on ad nauseum about my sister, everything that's wrong with her, and how much she can't stand her anymore.

This normally wouldn't bother me because I'm so sure that there are old friends of mine out there somewhere writing similarly themed journals about me and how much crusty dick I suck and sometimes that is just life and not everyone is going to love you and blahety blah bloo.

It bothers me, though, because my sister found that diary (how do you think I got the link?) and knows it's about her and can't figure out what she has done so wrong to have made someone - ANYONE - feel this way about her. It's tearing her apart and it's such an incredibly toxic living situation for her that I would like nothing more than to throttle her stupid teenybopper "living on my own for the first time so I think I know every damn thing about life" fuckmunch roommates and shake them until they stop being so fucking retarded all the time.

And I don't get it - because I lived with my sister for approximately 18 years before I moved out on my own, and I live with her currently on weekends, and by next week I'll be living with her full time again and she seems very normal to me. She's a little stuffy for an almost 21 year old, but the truth of the matter is that I was quite stuffy for a 21 year old myself. I didn't hit my wild streak until I was midway through 22 and living 1500 miles away from home. My sister likes to be alone sometimes. Is that abnormal? Because seriously, if it is? I should be institutionalized because I like to be alone almost all of the time. Isn't "normal" a relative term? And since when are young 20-somethings so fucking judgemental all the time? I was at my most liberal when I was 20/21 and I'm quite certain that I lived by a "to each his own" philosophy ( to be sure, my philosophy these days is much more "I'm fucking right, goddammit.") Bitch, if she doesn't want to drink, smoke, have reckless crazy sex, or engage in all of the other stupid and pointless activities that are expected of people your age, then back off and hang out with someone else. Is it personal? No. Why you gotta make it that way?

Unfortunately, I took all the confrontational genes in our family. She won't fight them and given that she's moving out in less than a week, there's really no point in it now anyway. Although - I'm itching to go a couple rounds with these girls.

Yeah. That's right. I'm scrappy. I'll fight ya. I'm also older. Wiser. And 10 times better with words than you are. Bring it.

****************************

So contrary to all that stupid shit I just wrote about - life is good. I've been attacked by some sort of mystery virus (no worries, pretty sure it's not SARS) that may hinder a trip I had planned to Madison this weekend to see Bear, but there's no telling. A lot can change in 24 hours and I, for one, plan to dope up on NyQuil and go to bed super early tonight in an effort to overcome this illness.

We shall see. Everything and nothing rides on my going to Madison this weekend. I don't want to disappoint my Madison fans, but sometimes it is necessary to piss off the fans in order to stir up bigger and better publicity.

OOh - speaking of fans. My sister brought home all of her movies last weekend. We most certainly did spend an enjoyable Friday evening dancing along to the New Kids on the Block Step by Step video.

Do you have any idea how fast I'd be at a NKOTB reunion concert?

Welp. I think I stopped making sense right around...um...the beginning of this entry.

**************************************

Listening To: Cry on Demand by Ryan Adams. Only I can just barely hear it. Oooh. Now it's Not Pretty Enough by Kasey Chambers. Stellar song. It's on the WB radio channel. What show was that song played on?

Reading: Nuthin' good.

Recently Saw: Okay y'all. American Idol can kiss my pasty white ass. Trenyce? TRENYCE? What the hell kind of people are WATCHING that show? Who picked Trenyce over Josh? And moreover - who put RUBEN in the BOTTOM TWO? That is FUCKED. UP. Um - have y'all actually been listening to Josh? Do you ever watch him when he sings and his face gets all scary lookin and like he's either working real hard to get a poop out or something?

For the love of God I am so disappointed. Trenyce = talent. Josh = some weird misplaced act of patriotism? Weird. That is all. Weird.

Also - The Bachelor - wow. Thank you Christina for being you. "He made the biggest mistake of his life *sob*"

Yup. I'm sure he's feelin' it now. Nothing a dude loves more than a raging lunatic wife. Maybe dudes don't like being asked if they love you every 5 seconds. On the first date. Weirdo.

And also Kirsten? Hi. I hate you. You have pretty hair, granted, but I hate you and your way overplucked eyebrows anyway. And don't look at Tina like that. She could totally kick your ass in a street fight (TM Sara M., 2003).

Finally - Dawson's Creek. I'm not ready to say goodbye. Don't make fun. My heart is breaking.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland