The Better Part of Me...

Spoiled like a Fox
2003-04-23 @ 12:30 p.m.

Today is secretary's day - in case anybody cares. I know that nobody HERE cares because there's been no aknowledgement. I remember back in the day I used to get roses on Secy's day. And free lunch, but it's not about the lunch because frankly I'd just rather not have to sit through a meal with my boss. Flowers would be nice though. Or the day off. Or - maybe to just not get yelled at/snapped at for the whole entire day.

*sigh*

I haven't been feeling very good this week. I don't know what the problem is. I'm caught somewhere between sick and not sick with no discernable symptoms but a feeling of lethargy, being wiped out and...crap. It was the worst on Monday afternoon - Monday was a freakishly long day at work and I knew I'd have to cap it off with a trip to the store as Oliver was out of dog food and I was craving bread. I stopped at my grandparent's house on my way home and whined about my dog food/bread crisis. Obviously they sent me home with a bag full of my aunt's dog food, some bacon treats for Oliver, and 3 pieces of bread. Crisis averted! I could go home and eat in peace!

Then yesterday I stopped by on my way home to find that they'd actually gone out and bought me a 50 pound bag of dog food. Beefy chunks even! My gramps said that he called Oliver up and asked if Oliver would rather have Rice extravaganza or beefy chunks. Oliver, apparently, voted for the beefy chunks. Obviously. Anyhow, I get struck from time to time by how awesome my grandparents are. I wonder how I survived in North Carolina without them. I know they spoil me - but can it be spoiling if the recipient has nothing but undying gratitude?

Yeah, probably.

In any case, there is nothing more I would like to discuss. Good day sir.

**************************************

Listening To: Jester Fool by Ellis Paul

Still REading: Thursdays at Eight. Plus - new TIME.

Recently Saw: American Idol last night. Ow, Josh Gracin. Ow.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland