The Better Part of Me...

R.I.P. Fish
2003-04-22 @ 3:55 p.m.

I would kind of like to know where the dead fish came from. It's laying in the middle of the sidewalk on my route to work. It wouldn't be so perplexing except that I work pretty much in the middle of the downtown area of this city and there are no bodies of water within a 2 mile area of the location of the dead fish.

It's bothering me. And it's kind of grody.

I wonder if anyone would notice if I made a little tombstone for it and stuck in the grass with a lily of the valley as a sort of memorial. Not that I'm that much of a fish lover (although my sister bought a gorgeous beta fish last weekend) - but because I'd feel bad for anyone who died right out there on the sidewalk like that with people just walking around you all day long and say to themselves "gross." and "what the Hell?" and scrunching up their faces.

Sad.

In other news - I really do h8 everyone. It's true. Not just a rumor anymore kids.

************************************

Listening To: Big Yellow Taxi by the Counting Crows - against my will.

Reading: Thursdays at Eight by Debbie Macomber. My friend Sarah swore this was a really good book. We shall see.

Recently Saw: Lucy's Wedding on 7th Heaven last night. I don't know why.

It was bad.

Real bad.

Also? Mr. Personality. It was also real bad. Phooey. And #17 can kiss my ass. I'd spit venom at him if I could. He's exactly the type of guy who deserves to be kicked in the nuts.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland