The Better Part of Me...

It's Fun to Play at the YMCA
2003-04-21 @ 4:10 p.m.

This has been the most crazy day ever.

Maybe not ever.

But it's been super busy. It seems like the number of meetings I'm expected to attend goes up every week. In other words, I'm up from 1 to 2 and there's talk of making that 3. The new meeting involves free lunch though, so I can get behind that. Plus - all the meetings make me feel incredibly grown up and important. They never let me go to any meetings at Duke. Seriously. Poop on them.

Highlights from the weekend include Irish Car Bombs (ohhhhhhh...yum.), Demonstrating my skillz (READ: Doing the Roger Rabbit) in the parking lot at 1 a.m., offering my coat to Barb in place of her pants, watching Harry Potter #2 & fretting about my upcoming surgery. In all? It was just the kind of weekend I'd been craving.

I'm determined to write some sappy goodness for my friend BV's upcoming nuptuals. I received the invite in the mail this past weekend and it served to kick my ass into gear. Kind of. How can you write about love and not sound like a squealy little schoolgirl I ask you?

I have no idea. Mayhap I'll post whatever I come up with here for review before sending it along. Maybe I'll start it with "Roses are Red, Violets are Blue..."

**************************************

Listening To:

Reading: It's a TWoP extravaganza!

Recently Saw: Harry Potter #2 - which was entertaining but it can't hold a candle to the books. I'm such a huge fan.

Also - that CBS movie last night about the doctor in the South Pole with Breast cancer. It almost made me throw up, but just because I would definitely throw up if someone tried to stick a needle in my boob. I'm sorry. No.

It was good though.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland