The Better Part of Me...

Super Sleuth
2003-04-14 @ 2:01 p.m.

Yes, I really did act out the role of super sleuth this weekend. No, no hard evidence was produced. But my friend Sarah and I sure did hop in the car and scope out the stomping grounds of the crazy internet fuckjob who's been harrassing her of late.

Sadly, we found that he lives in a modest condo set in a nice neighborhood with an indoor/outdoor pool and a recreation area/gym. So he's fucking loaded apparently. Not the sort of internet fuckjob we were hoping for. And no sign of said internet fuckjob. There was one kind of hunchy guy with wild man facial hair, but we decided he was too old and had too many books in his condo to be the fuckjob we were in search of.

Clearly we're not as good at being psychotic as the man we were spying on is. Probably it is not a good idea to be psychotic to people who are more psychotic than you are.

In the end, we gave up and grabbed some Ben & Jerry's and spent the evening be-blabbering away on the couch.

I'm so glad I'm a girl.

************************************

My dog does want a pair of these.

My dog will love the person who buys those for him forever and ever.

************************************

Listening To: Boxcar Racer by Blue Merle

Reading: I am trying to read "The Evolution of Jane" by Cathleen Schine for the second time now and I'm still not terribly fond of it. Time to put it in the "to sell" pile, I think. So - now I'm just reading the newest issue of People and Cosmo Girl.

I'm so mature.

Recently Saw: I finally saw Minority Report yesterday and I loved it. I'd heard it was excellent but I was still pretty skeptical about how it would hold my attention (as I suffer from sporadic and sudden onslaughts of ADD) - but I was almost late for the Bridal Shower I had to attend yesterday because I got so involved in the movie. Good stuff there.

I also watched most of "We Were Soldiers" last night and I'm having an incredibly hard time stomaching that movie. It's pretty painful to watch - but I'm hoping to catch the last 40 minutes of it this evening.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland