The Better Part of Me...

Tiny Twobits of Boogaroon
2003-04-09 @ 11:05 a.m.

It was nice here yesterday. And by "nice" I mean my nostrils did not freeze shut on my way home from work yesterday. It was sunny and the snow was melting and the sky was blue and when I got home, I decided that having my heat on was no longer necessary. I turned it off and made some dinner and watched my show and annoyed my dog and then went to bed before it was entirely dark outside.

I slept in a t-shirt. Not just any t-shirt either. A flimsy, gauzy "pajama" tshirt with sleeves that are not quite sleeves but not quite a tank top. I don't know why I did it. It was the shirt I wore underneath my sweater yesterday and I was probably just too lazy to actually swap shirts. Scratch that, I was definitely too lazy to actually swap shirts.

This morning? It was 50 degrees in my house. I was freezing to death in my bed. Any attempts to haul the covers up over my bare shoulders and frozen shut nose were thwarted by the 80 pounds of dead weight that Oliver comprises while in sleep mode.

Yes. You read that right. My dog is a cover hog. At 5 a.m. this morning I was yanking with all my might at just one of the approximately 15 blankets that I keep piled on my bed. The blanket wouldn't budge, the dog make snurfling noises, stretched showily, and zonked right back out. I shivered my way to dawn and still managed to oversleep this morning. I think I was in the early stages of hypothermia.

Oliver, however, was toasty warm and comfy all night long. Thank God.

************************************

This is such a crap week to be at work.

************************************

Listening To:

Reading: Time Magazine for this week.

Recently Saw: American Idol last night. Yay for Lionel Richie! Yay for Ruben! Everyone else is just kind of...meh.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland