The Better Part of Me...

Danger Dog!
2003-03-14 @ 9:51 a.m.

Heard at 4:30 this morning:

*CRASH CLATTER BANG BONG*

(pause)

*clickety clackety clickety click*

followed immediately by a very cold wet nose pressed against my eye in a manner that screams "I DIDN'T DO IT! IT WASN'T ME!"

I have no idea what he got into last night (nothing obvious was broken this morning), but I'm a little concerned about my dog's late night habits. For one thing - I shut my bedroom door when I went to bed last night. This means that he opened it in order to go gallavanting about the house. Unobserved. At 4:30 this morning.

I have a sneaking suspicion that he may have been attempting to climb the tower of tupperware to get into his hidden stash of treats. What a little bastard! So shy and mild mannered by day - but a regular little daredevil puppy spy by night.

Wonderful.

*************************************

Yesterday I engaged in some Shopping Therapy.

I really don't have the money to blow on junk like that, but it's been a long time since I blew money on anything, and frankly? I deserve it.

Besides, despite the amount of time I spend whining about my financial situation, I'm not exactly destitute. I just need to be super careful. That is, super careful with occasional sporadic bouts of impulsive temper tantrum inspired binges. However, needless to say, the next few weeks will be incredibly good mail days.

*************************************

This weekend? Alcohol will be nvolved. I am positively buzzing with anticipation.

*************************************

Listening To: Promise Me This by Pancho's Lament

Still Reading: Strangers by Dean Koontz. This is going to be such an easy read. Beach reading at it's best y'all.

Recently Saw: Just "Friends" last night. Those crazy kids still crack me up. I missed the rest of Thursday night line-up because of a phone call. An old friend just got a new puppy. I am the most jealous.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland