The Better Part of Me...

Some things...
2003-03-13 @ 9:39 a.m.

I prefer to act on impulse.

I'll do what feels right when it feels right. This doesn't always work in my favor, but I find that I operate on such good energy when I allow myself that freedom.

I can't usually make a decision until the last minute because when left to my own devices for a long enough time, I can talk myself out of anything. Therefore, if I'm going to do anything I'm just going to have to close my eyes and go for it. Plunge in head first and learn how to swim as I go.

This approach is not always the best approach when life situations are fragile. That may be the lesson here.

*************************************

Sigh.

*************************************

I want to launch into a crazy rant about this stupid letter and my most up to date thoughts on the whole war situation, but just...not today. I have a lot of other things on my mind & clearly none of them make any sense. Updates to become more coherent the moment my thoughts slow down enough to let me grab on to one of them and go with it.

In the meantime - read the archives and fall in love all over again. Wee!

*************************************

Listening to: Thistle by Breech.

Still Reading: Dean Koontz Shenanigans.

Recently Saw:

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland