The Better Part of Me...

Friday Free for All
2003-02-28 @ 11:20 a.m.

I like how Weetabix does bittersweet. Her Mr. Rogers' commentaries are getting me all teary eyed. It's also so neat to read around and discover how many people grew up on the shows I did. Man - I loved Electric Company. LOVED it. And nobody I know remembers it at all. It's neat to see that I'm really not just making shit up about my childhood. Electric Company really WAS a show and it really DID kick ass. Now. Anyone remember Kids Incorporated or Rocky Road? They were both Disney Channel shows I think.

*********************************

I would just like to thank NBF for introducing me to fluffernutter sammiches. At present count I have eaten 6 of them. In 36 hours. I'm not sure, but fluffernutter sammiches just might be the devil.

**********************************

Yahoo! It's Friday! I love me some Fridays! Other things I love right now:

* Tiny old ladies with itty bitty chicken legs wearing ginormous walking sneakers.

* The word sneakers.

* Storypeople.

* Dr. D for bringing in the donuts this morning. Any day with donuts is a good day for me.

* The weather for feeling a little bit like Spring - on a FRIDAY even!

* Guster! Guster! Guster!

(I got another e-mail from them this morning. AND - the concert is just a month away. I am positively buzzing with excitement.)

*********************************

I'm having a music fit today. I suddenly want the very best of Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin, Paul Simon & one very bluesy mix CD. Anyone who is interested in making me music is so much more than welcome to. No, seriously. I should probably offer a prize of some sort, but short of sexual favors...I got nothing.

And on that note...HAPPY WEEKEND!

*********************************

Listening To: The Sound of Silence by Simon & Garfunkel.

Still Reading: Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire. Just over halfway through it now. Depending on what the weekend brings, I could make some serious progress.

Recently Saw: Thursday night line-up, kind of, while on the phone with my sister.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland