The Better Part of Me...

Won't You Be My Neighbor...
2003-02-27 @ 1:47 p.m.

God Bless Mr. Rogers (1928-2003). A little bitty piece of my inner child passed away with him today.

***********************************

Last night I had a lengthy discussion with my dog regarding what constitutes inappropriate behavior. We came up with 5 basic ground rules that I thought that I would present here, as most humans would do well to adhere to these rules as well:

1) It is not good manners to pee on the floor when approached by people you don't know. Also not acceptable: peeing on his/her/their shoes, and rolling over into a submissive position and then peeing on his/her/their faces. On the rare occasion that you should be snuggling on the couch with someone you aren't very familiar with and you become startled by something - it is in bad taste to pee on his/her/their clothing and/or the couch.

2) When a guest in someone else's home, all of the above rules apply. In addition to the above rules, it is not appropriate to pee on the curtain's, furniture or carpet of the person we are visiting. Even if he/she/they have a dog. Even if his/her/their dog is another boy dog and this makes you very territorial and nervous.

3) When laying down next to a human person, it is not good manners to unexpectedly shove your tongue into his/her mouth and/or up his/her nose.

4) If you have bad gas, it would be nice of you to leave the room. If you have gas so intense that it startles you, it is still not good manners to pee on the floor.

5) If you are the first one awake in the morning, it is not polite to stand right over the last person sleeping and stare at them until they wake up. It is also in poor taste to lick his/her eyes and/or make disturbing grunty/crying noises to convey your excitement that the sun is, indeed, up.

*************************************

It's mating season, isn't it? God. That explains a lot.

*************************************

Listening To: I really don't know why, but I had "Stayin' Alive" by the BeeGee's all bouncing around in my head last night. Not even the song so much as the funky intro to the song. Yeah man.

Still Reading: Harry Potter & the new issue of Time cuz I'm smart like that.

Recently Saw: I had my little Wednesday night soire last night, and normal shows weren't on. So, while I was wildly tempted to watch me some Chad Michael Murray on that Cowboys and Indians Movie (Geronimo? Billy the Kid? I dunno...something...) that was on last night. It didn't capture my attention and CMM looked like ass on a stick, so we watched "I'm a Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here" instead (and I'm serious when I say - we were desperate), and all I can say is...uh oh.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland