The Better Part of Me...

SAID.com - In Memorium
2003-02-26 @ 11:18 a.m.

Bingo last night. I totally didn't win. My grandpa did twice and my mom did once. Luckily they just pool all their winnings to divide amongst everybody so I still came out ahead.

It saddens me that so many people think that Bingo is too uncool for them. On the other hand, thriving on the uncool is my thing so if everyone thought it was uncool, I'd probably not love it so much. Why do I strive so hard to be the biggest nerd I can be?

***********************************

My sister and I had a lengthy conversation yesterday afternoon about the first chat room we ever belonged to. It was, in all honesty, the best chat room I have ever found and is singlehandedly for the internet addiction my sister and I now suffer from.

The place was called SAID.com and you got to choose these little cartoon characters to go along with your chatting handle. You could build your own private rooms and you could lock them so that if you met a certain "special someone" and you felt like doing a little "sumpin' sumpin'" you could lock yourself into a room and do what people do when they're locked into little rooms. In my case it was babble on for hours and hours without end. That is right. I am out of control.

The BEST part about SAID was that it gave you the option of speaking in third person which made for some zany chatroom antics. The "action" text would show up in blue and it wouldn't be unusual to read

Seussie throws Bootsy out the window & locks Scoots & Beaner in the closet.

or

Sprout kicks Psychohosebeast in the nads.

It was more than just a chatroom. It was a chatroom with personality. I think the biggest problem I have with chatrooms today is that people start conversations with "hi." That's it. That's all they give you to work with. At SAID? People would start conversations by "throwing shit" at you.

Good times, that. Bootsector, sls, Sailor, Scoots, Limabean, Honeymaker, polaris, ivory, sethmax, British...if any of y'all ever stumble upon this diary you should drop me a line. Good times will ensue, promise!

Yeah yeah. AGAIN with the nerdiness. Shut up, I say. You'd had to have known it to appreciate it.

This diary entry is dedicated to www.said.com (1994ish-1999ish) R.I.P.

***********************************

Listening To:My Dad's Gone Crazy by Eminem. I am especially rocking the lyrics "It's like my mother always told me, rana rana rana rana rana rana rana rana rana rana and codeine and

goddammit you little muthafucker if you ain't got nuthin' nice to say then don't say nuthin' ..uh, fuck that shit bitch eat a muthafuckin' dick, chew on a prick and lick a million muthafuckin' cocks per second..."

It's true. I may, or may not, be sporting some pent up bitterness.

Still Reading: Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire. I ALSO just finished the last of my weekly TWoP recaps and I already miss my new gay boyfriend. Call me!

Recently Saw: Well...a bunch of old people playing Bingo. And my old boss from when I worked at the TV station was there too. I missed American Idol last night. Dang!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland