The Better Part of Me...

A genius in Summer
2003-02-18 @ 1:25 p.m.

I have a cold sore and I am NOT happy about it. Fucking lips.

*************************************

The mensa "test" I sent around yesterday took on a life of it's own. I was pleased to have arrived at(what I thought was - someone doctored the test I received to report that 19 was genius when actually, 23 is genius. I hit 24 this morning but was not, actually, a genius yesterday afternoon) genius status by the time I went home from work yesterday, but was dismayed to find that my mom had outscored me by this morning and then NBF had my ass kicked within 20 minutes of starting it this morning as, clearly, she should be IN Mensa. Associates Degree Notwithstanding. I'm not entirely certain that was the word I was looking for. Clearly I am not Mensa material.

*********************************

I hope that someday I can make someone feel the way that Doug feels lately.

*********************************

I'm so ready for the spring. SO READY! It's 34 degrees (F) here today and I wore my spring jacket. Of course I'm also wearing a turtleneck AND a sweater, but still. Spring jacket and not-as-warm mittens. I am ready for this snow to melt and for the grass to turn green and the days to get longer and all of the other yays that summer brings with it. I'm so excited for summer in Minnesota. I'm ready to go camping with my family and watch Oliver swim in the river and bury shit in the sand (he just discovered digging), and I'm ready for margarita's on the boat and beach reading. I'm ready for BARE FEET dammit! And bonfires! I need summer to come and take these achey winter blahs away...

**********************************

Listening To:It's All Understood by Jack Johnson.

Reading:Harry Potter and the latest batch of Television Without Pity recaps. Djb? Still my new gay boyfriend.

Recently Saw:The series finale of Joe Millionaire last night. It wasn't as disgusting as I wanted it to be - mostly because I kinda liked Zora. I'll be interested to see the update interview next week. I would probably date Evan Marriott for a couple weeks for $500,000. I can think of worse things than sitting around eating cheeseburgers and watching Evan scratch his nuts for $500,000...

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland