The Better Part of Me...

Love true love and the abominal Yeti
2003-02-13 @ 2:29 p.m.

Bear and I are both on internet missions. She has her radar set on The Universal Donor and I have mine set on Bob. The plan is to charm our way into these mens hearts making them fall crazy mad in love with us and then take our story to the Oxygen channel with a proposal for a "very special 2 hour E-Love."

You could argue that the reality TV is finally starting to rot my brain, or you could argue that I need to get laid. Both would probably be true. But who will have the last laugh when Bear and I have our double wedding on Good Morning America (and YOU the american public can vote on our dresses, flowers, reception hall and catering menu!).

**************************************

I realized last night that I haven't shaved my legs in like 6 weeks. Seriously. You'd think it would be nasty, but it's really not. What's nasty is the reptilian nature the skin on my legs has taken on from this blasted dry cold air--but that's an entirely different journal entry. The hair itself is kind of cute and downy soft. Now I'm in a dilemma because I feel like I should shave it (even though it's really not hurting anyone) but I know that if I do it's just going to make my skin more dry and my legs will constantly feel colder. I'm not currently dating anyone and there is very *very* little chance of me having a random hook-up (unless a particularly randy UPS man shows up at my door sometime soon), so what's the point. Is it wrong to be that apathetic about my personal grooming? I feel like it somehow must be.

**************************************

Listening To: Picture by Sheryl Crow & Kid Rock. I'm feeling really guilty about it too. I feel the most guilty about the fact that I think Kid Rock sounds a little like Bob Segar when he sings the "I was off to drink you awayyyyy" line. Bob Segar doesn't deserve that. I'm so sorry.

Reading: Still letting Harry Potter work his magic on me.

Recently Saw: Another DELIGHTFUL episode of Dawson's Creek. Man. This show is fun to watch again! YAY PACEY & JOEY!! Also - SUPER happy that Ruben and Kimberly are going on. Also super happy that I got to see my Bachelorette Boyfriend Bob on the reunion show last night.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland