The Better Part of Me...

My Boyfriend worships Gunnar Nelson
2003-02-10 @ 3:44 p.m.

My sister's boyfriend has horrible taste in music. I have no idea how she does it. I pray to God to finish the job on my ears every time I set foot in his car. Don't get me wrong - I like the BeeGees. I like that "Ghostbusters" song and Adam Sandler is one of my boyfriends and I have indeed been known to shake my ass to some Jay Z. However - these people do not belong on the same mix CD together, they should not be listened to with that kind of frequency (at least not without alcohol being a factor). I don't know why it bugs me so much, but I'm about 2 car trips away from not allowing him to drive us anywhere anymore.

I think he kind of bugs me anyway though, I just can't put my finger on what it is about him that bugs though - so I'm going to blame the music for now.

***************************************

I really want to get giggly drunk right now. It has been so long since I was giggly drunk. I would like to grab a bottle of wine, throw some Styx on the CD player and have giggle fits about random girly things. This is why it was so wonderful to live with Jennifer. Or even when Margy was my neighbor. The first time Jen & I ever got Margy drunk we wound up having to carry her back upstairs to her apartment. I was convinced she was going to throw up and die in her sleep, so Jen put a garbage pail next to her bed. I was just drunk enough to agree that that solved all the problems. In the meantime, we'd left the door to our apartment open and the dogs got out. Nothing more fun than drunken dog chasing in the ghetto at 3 a.m.

This weekend - there will be drinking. That's all there is to it.

***************************************

Listening To:

Still Reading:A Virtuous Woman by Kaye Gibbons

Recently Saw: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days - which was cute in that romantic comedy with very little substance but lots of cute stuff kind of way. I also watched "About a Boy" - and I loved it. High School Reunion on the WB last night sealed the deal on my huge crush on Jeff the class clown. How can those ladies not love him?

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland