The Better Part of Me...

Say Wrong, Say Right...
2004-07-20 @ 11:25 a.m.

The air around me is charged and it�s leaving me with an incredibly unsettled feeling. Things are about to change again in a big way. I can see it beginning. Right now I am a powder keg, an explosive bundle of energy just waiting to be given direction.

I know what is happening here. I have been here before � just not quite like this.

I have conversations with myself.

How much of yourself are you willing to give. What will you put in? What are you taking out? Where is your breaking point? At what point do you throw in the towel because this is not what you signed up for?

How is it that there are people you think you know the best who, as it turns out, you don�t know at all? Or maybe you do know them, maybe you just did what you do and wanted them to be better than they are. Because you do that, you know. You see people as their greatest potential because somewhere along the way you got it in your head that if you believe enough in someone then they�ll live up to it. You know it�s silly now, but you still catch yourself doing it from time to time and maybe that�s what�s happening here.

I am so disappointed with the world right now. I don�t believe in anything.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland