The Better Part of Me...

Basilica - Followup
2004-07-18 @ 7:14 p.m.

I feel bad about covering up my tribute to Lonnie already - so if you haven't read it already - please read that first.

I finally got my pictures back from Basilica last weekend. Unfortunately - the pictures I took at night when the view is truly fabulous didn't turn out so well. That is to say - they look like a bunch of purple blobs and the back of some guys neck.

However - I did get these early on...

The second picture is from the Counting Crows show. That's my (err...Sara's) Adam Duritz. Sadly - you cannot see his t-shirt that says simply "God" on it (appropriate as the Basilica block party is a fundraiser for the St. Mary's Basilica downtown).

I'm hoping that these pictures will serve as motivation to those I spent months and months and hours and hours recruiting to go with me - to actually GO next year. Apparently talking about it like it was some kind of religious experience wasn't enough.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland