The Better Part of Me...

YAY Friday!
2003-01-17 @ 9:24 a.m.

Yeah Happy Friday!

I only have to work until noon today too, so this is one of the best Friday's EVER! I get to get a haircut too, though I've gone back and forth with this decision because my regular hairstylist is out with pneumonia. But the truth is that my hair is really shaggy and heavy right now and I would like it to be fluffy and beautiful again. I have to get over my new mistrust of hairstylists everywhere. My hair is not that precious. It's just hair. Still. God.

Anyhow, then my afternoon will be filled with the fun filled tasks of getting my Minnesota Drivers License and license plates (which I should have done in like...NOVEMBER - but these are my most hated tasks ever. I'm scarred from my experiences with the North Carolina DMV.) I think I'm going to go to Subway or...ooh...Quizno's maybe for lunch! Then I get to pick up Ellie (the family golden retriever) and babysit her for the weekend while my family goes to some camping show in the cities. Yay! Oliver will have someone to play with! I will not be the sole provider of entertainment for the weekend!

God, I get pissed off when I have to entertain my DOG, I cannot even imagine what it would be like for me to have kids right now. I'd have to buy more kids to keep my one kid entertained. Or maybe Oliver could entertain the kid. But then...the kid would probably throw up on Oliver and Oliver would get all scared and pee and it would just be a huge smelly mess and...no thanks. Stinky dog is enough for me right now.

So anyway, I saw "Catch Me if You Can" last night. I loved it. I even loved Leonardo DiCaprio who isn't really my type most of the time. There was one scene in the movie (in particular) when I recall thinking to myself "wow dude. I wouldn't kick THAT out of my bed..." So. Yeah. The movie is a really sort of spirited comedic drama with a happy ending. And I love me some happy endings, yo. I was very pleased. $7 well spent.

Tonight I'm going to see some local musician who, apparently, is right up my musical tastes alley (according to my friend Sarah who has an idea of what alley my music is on because I made her a CD for Christmas), play at a bar in town. I'm excited! It's social! It's live music! It's even at a bar that I would go to WITHOUT the added enticement of good music played live! Whoo! It BETTER be good music. Cuz if I'm going to haul my ass out to a bar at 8 p.m. for a show that doesn't even start until 9:30 p.m. - it had better be worth my damn time. Time that would otherwise be spent, y'know, playing Drug Lord. Or the Sims. Or torturing my dog with the squeaker from his dismembered toy. I know how to have fun. See?

In any case. Have fabulous weekends and I'll be back with updates on Monday (if not sooner)!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland