The Better Part of Me...

How I Spent My 4th of July Weekend (True Story)
2005-07-05 @ 3:36 p.m.

This 4th of July weekend I went camping. The boy came too. Oliver came too.

We had fun. We went out on the boat to a sandbar. We put our chairs on the sand bar and sat drinking alcoholic beverages and eating tasty snack treats. When we got too hot, we jumped into the river to cool off. My sister and I jumped into the river first. We were playing in the water when all of the sudden I looked down and saw an enormous fish swimming towards me like a torpedo. My sister saw it too and started screaming. We ran to the shallow water until we decided to not be scared of fish anymore even though that fish was totally going to headbutt me.

After we were on the sandbar for a while a canoe came up. We were confused about the canoe because our boats took up the entire island. The canoe was not scared. Once the canoe came up on the sand, a midget and her boyfriend hopped out. Although this fact didn�t make their crashing our island make anymore sense, it did make it a lot more awesome. Pretty soon we noticed that the boyfriend was really drunk and could hardly stand up. The midget was really mad. She slapped the boyfriend and told him to leave. The boyfriend tried to leave but he couldn�t get his chair back into the canoe so instead he sat down and passed out for a little while. Eventually he woke up and tried to get back in the canoe, but he fell in the water. The midget decided to help him and wound up jumping in the back and they both rowed away. We were sad because our entertainment was gone.

The people camping behind us had mullets. On Saturday we spotted the holy grail of mullets � the PERMED mullet. I have no words�

On Sunday it rained so we watched a movie about drugs. Then we went home.

The End.

***

P.S. I am roommate free.
P.P.S. It�s not that I don�t want to update this thing more, it�s just that whatever has been going on lately hasn�t been very shareworthy. My life isn�t boring to me, but I�m sure it�d be boring to you. And what wouldn�t be boring to you is the stuff I�m not going to write about on this site. If I can keep bumping into more midgets and mullets (or midgets WITH mullets) then I�ll be here a lot more often. It�s just that�my whole world has been flipped upside down now and�I have to find a new way to bring that here. I�m getting there.
P.P.P.S. I may have some pictures soon. Although my gold membership is about to run out and with my roommate being gone my budget is TIGHT so I will not be renewing it. I will have to find creative ways to share pictures. I mean, what good is my digital camera if I do not have the means to spread my pictures all over the internet?
P.P.P.P.S. Life is good.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland