The Better Part of Me...

Guess Who's Back?
2005-03-09 @ 3:48 p.m.

He's home!!!

***

He's pitiful. And he kind of smells like pee. And the next two weeks are certain to be an uphill battle as all that fur starts growing back and he gets itchy and tries to tear open his stitches, but he's home and apparently happy to be here.

I think he's pissed at me though. And I haven't even put the cone coller on him yet. Ouch.

***

Despite my little panic attack yesterday, I do know how lucky I am. I forget sometimes, but I do know. I got home and my phone was ringing off the hook. It felt good to talk to people, get a bunch of stuff off my chest. It felt good.

It felt better to talk to the boy and clear up some miscommunications from earlier in the day. I think I sometimes underestimate him. I'm working on that.

I'm still poor. I'm still a little panicky about it, but it's not the end of the world. I've been here before. I just need to buckle down for a few days until the money starts coming in again and then take it one bill at a time. It's just money. I need to remember that.

So - we're back on an even keel. Maybe someday I'll even be able to bring the funny back here. Keep your eyes peeled for more comedic genius (at least that's how I like to think of it).

Peace!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland