The Better Part of Me...

A Little Inside Emotion
2005-03-04 @ 12:18 p.m.

Dear Lips,

I seriously fucking hate you so much right now, you have no idea. It�s like you guys know when I have big plans for you. You sit there all innocent and quiet during week when I don�t have much going on and use you for little more than keeping the food in my mouth when I eat (and maybe also to form a few words here and there) and then as the weekend rolls around and it looks like there may be a few more activities for you to participate in, you decide to turn out a cutesy tiny cold sore all sudden-like and stealthy to ensure that nothing more is expected of you than your usual duties.

I might forgive this if it was just one weekend. But it�s two weekends in a row now and I am losing patience. You guys better shape up or ship out. I am not above cutting you off. Remember that.

Sick of you and your childish games,

Shelly

***

Oh Happy Friday!

This week has been pretty craptastic so there�s no heartache in letting it slip away. I�m not entirely sure of what my weekend plans consist of, but I do know that they will more than likely relieve the stress that has built up day by day this week (thus resulting in the SECOND cold sore in as many weeks on my upper lip) and I�m banking on having a good time, regardless of the activity involved.

I�m also banking on at least one greasy and delicious cheeseburger. And a Shamrock shake. And possibly an alcoholic beverage or�several.

Happy weekend everybody! Here�s to drinking your stress away!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland