The Better Part of Me...

Happy Labor Day
2004-09-03 @ 9:10 a.m.

It would seem that if you are even mildly uncomfortable about the thought of ghosts then probably a good idea is to not exchange ghost stories with your roommate 5 minutes before you intend to go to bed. Furthermore, if you're already a little creeped out on ghost stories and you're trying to go to bed, probably Geek Love by Katherine Dunn isn't the best nighty night story to be reading. Consider this a recipe for how to wake up in a cold sweat while thrashing your covers off the bed and scaring the daylights out of your dog.

***

I am le stressed.

I'm clinging to the belief that there's something amazing waiting on the other side of all this. Dudes. I'm going to be pissed if it's all for nothing. You don't even know.

***

I'm camping this weekend. Last of the summer weekends so it will be nice to dig my feet in some sand, tip back some beer and forget about some bullshit for a while.

PLUS - I'm bringing Shrek 2 cookies with gummy worms on them. Who wants to bet I'm the most popular baker at the campground this weekend?

***

There's something very symbolic about the approach of Fall for me this year.

It's not all bad.

September should be fun. Plans are in the making for a trip to the Renaissance Festival in a couple of weeks. Hopefully by then the leaves will be in full turning mode and the air will have that cool crispiness about it. These plans combined with the return of FOOTBALL SEASON and possible (though somewhat improbable) plans for a return to North Carolina next month...they're all reasons enough to keep getting out of bed in the morning. I'm not particularly difficult to please.

Happy Labor Day!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland