The Better Part of Me...

h8ing boys
2004-08-03 @ 4:23 p.m.

In the last month I have had a friend get involved in a relationship with a married man, a friend with a toddler begin thinking seriously about divorcing her husband of 5 years, a friend (male) given the "it's not you, it's me" speech, and a friend of a friend realize that the man that she's in love with has lied to her about something pretty significant and grown up and.

What is up with the relationship cosmos right now? I can't even keep up. I looked at Sarah T. last night and said (quite seriously) "fuck this shit. I'm not getting married. If my husband doesn't KILL ME (which seems to be the trendy thing for husbands to do) then he'll probably have a family in Vermont or something all on the sly and he'll just be using me for my money or a greencard or some STUPID SHIT. And NO it's not worth it because Jesus H. I can get into enough damn trouble all by my lonesome thank you. DAMN."

For those of you keeping score at home - I still h8 boys.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland