The Better Part of Me...

Breathing
2004-07-30 @ 12:23 p.m.

Shelly: I�m talking to Miguel right now

Sister: I thought you and Miguel weren�t on speaking terms.

Shelly: Who knows what we are. All I know is that He is a BOY AND I HATE THEM.

Sister: I see.

Shelly: Even Oliver is being a little bastard tonight.

Sister: I will bring Ellie over. She is a girl. Girl power.

Shelly: Good deal.

Sister: Boyfriend and Remi are probably at home being bastards together.

Shelly: Seriously. Probably. Maybe Oliver should go hang out with them tonight. I�m sick of his attitude.

***

You�ll have to pardon my gloominess lately. I�m going through some things. I think the weekend is going to help a lot. Tonight will kick things off with a happy hour full of people who don�t know me very well but apparently adore the Hell out of me anyway and let�s face it people, it�s hard not to smile in situations like that. Tomorrow the plan is to have no plan. I don�t want to do much but I could be talked into doing almost anything and if nothing exciting comes up � I�m finally going to do the burritos and movies night that I�ve been craving lately. I might turn my phone off. I might spend some quality time catching up with Miguel and patching up our friendship. I might take a 10 mile walk. I might grab my lawn chair and sit outside at my parents� campground. I might give myself a pedicure. I might finish reading my book. I might buy a hammock. The possibilities are endless. I just need this time to breathe is all�

So � happy Friday everyone!

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland