The Better Part of Me...

Shop Shop Shopaholic
2004-05-29 @ 11:40 a.m.

I'm supposed to be camping this weekend because that is what we do. However, the solid mass of green on the weather radar hinted to me that the camping might be a little soggy and I decided to wait it out at home and see how it turned out. (So far it's turned out exactly the way the solid mass of green indicated it would.)

To console myself (because I do love camping) I decided to go on a shopping spree. Yesterday I bought a hanging flower basket (because I clearly am a middle aged soccer mom trapped in a twentysomething body. That is when I'm not being a pre-adolescent 12 year old trapped in a twentysomething body) and a bunch of shirts for work and such.

Today I hit the jackpot with the cutest little black and pink skirt and a black top to match.

But the REAL gold was at the music store. One of the local music stores is going out of business and I am nothing if not a music whore. Take a look at my loot (DISCLAIMER: Some of these are a little embarressing, I do realize that. The point is that they were INCREDIBLY CHEAP!)

DVD - Peggy Sue Got Married - $4.89

CDS:

Seven Mary Three - RockCrown - $4.89

A Very Special Christmas - $2.09

MTV TRL Christmas - $2.09

Dakona - PerfectChange - $.69 (!!)

Peter Stuart - Propeller - $1.39

Bree Sharp - More B.S. - $.69

Evan & Jaron - $2.09

Sophie B. Hawkins - Tongues & Tails - $4.19

The Elms - Big Surprise - $4.19

Hobes - Back in the 90s - $.69

The grand total? $29.84

I have been sufficiently pacified.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland