The Better Part of Me...

Whimpers
2004-05-18 @ 1:03 p.m.

You know it�s going to be a kind of rough day when you wake yourself up at 4:30 a.m. because the bad dream you�re having is making you whimper loud enough to wake yourself up. A scene repeated at 5:00 a.m. and again at 5:45 a.m.

I do not usually have bad dreams. Two nights in a row now I�ve woken up sweating, heart racing, and whimpering. It�s annoying because what I can remember of the dreams is not that scary and yet when I�m having the dreams it clearly feels that scary because, well, I�m whimpering for gods sake. It makes me wonder what�s going on in the part of the dreams that I can�t remember (which, admittedly, is most of the dream). Whatever the source of this is, I hope it�s almost over because the bags under my eyes are not as sexy as you might think.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland