The Better Part of Me...

Coolest Ever
2004-03-08 @ 2:38 p.m.

Hey kids - now not only can you be my friend on Friendster but your dog can now be friends with my dog on dogster. My puppy and I? We are the coolest ever.

Except sadly, as you can see, Oliver doesn't have any friends yet. I feel so bad for him. My little nerdy dog all up there on the screen just waiting for someone to ask him to play on their team. Look at him! He's cute! Why doesn't he have any friends much less a hot young girlfriend?! I don't get it.

***

Listening To: Suspended by Matt Nathanson. Again.

Reading: Black and Blue by Anna Quindlan

Recently Saw: School of Rock - which I liked. It wasn't the best movie I'd ever seen and some of the funniest parts of the whole movie were actually buried away in the special features - but it was cute and "feel good" and I did enjoy it. I also saw "Pieces of April" which I liked a lot - it made me cry (which, admittedly, isn't difficult to do when it comes to movies) but it was quirky and cute and sad and understated and I responded to that. I also saw "Secret Lives of Dentists" which was...really...just weird.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland