The Better Part of Me...

People Taking Shits
2004-01-29 @ 11:55 a.m.

Someone got here by searching for "people taking shits."

Oh man. That is just awesome.

***

Not much has happened since I set my snowblower on fire the other day. The week has been a blur of work, puppies and internet games (who's played Collapse? Are you with me?). The puppy-sitting job has been really fun, if a little exhausting. I forgot about how much energy puppies have. I found myself lying face first in the snow last night while, when trying to play with the puppy, he launched himself at my back and knocked me down. Of course this prompted me to burst into a fit of giggles which, of course, prompted the puppy to begin licking my face vigorously and for a few moments we wrestled our way out of a squeaky (me), squirming (also me) pile.

I suppose it's a good thing that this puppy stuff is keeping me so busy as a recent balancing of my checkbook shows that I am broke as a joke. All those shopping trips lately have sufficiently drained me of funds and I am back to (as if it was ever any other way) living paycheck to paycheck.

At least til my taxes come back...or so I hear.

***

Listening To: Caught Up in Your Love by Ari Hest - a fantastic feel good song.

Reading: I'm 100 pages away from being done with House of Sand and Fog. My hour long lunch breaks this week are helping tremendously! Also: TWoP recaps, of course.

Recently Saw: Meredith get rid of Todd (!) and inexplicably decide to keep both Crazy Eyes and Blabbermouth. WHAT? I thought, early on, that perhaps Meredith would be the first bachelor/ette that I wouldn't wind up hating. We're on shakey ground now.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland