The Better Part of Me...

No News is Not News
2004-01-07 @ 11:00 a.m.

Remember how I told you I started my own country? I've been resolving issues (while I try to remember that it's just a game and that nobody is really going to get hurt if I make the wrong decision so it's not worth giving myself a migraine about) and slowly developing the whole thing and today came my proudest moment so far. Check it out:

Seussiania's children are widely acknowledged as the most foul-mouthed in the region...

Aw. My cup runneth over.

***

For those of you keeping track - the OC starts again tonight! If you haven't been watching, I would strongly recommend that you start because I've been reading the spoilers and this shit is about to get good.

***

I don't really have anything to say today. There's not a lot going on. I'm doubting a lot...I mean a lot of stuff in my life right now, but none of it makes for very interesting reading because none of it makes a whole lot of sense. Surprisingly - it's not so much about a boy. It's more about existing friendships. I guess the question is -if you can count the number of friends you have on one hand, are you really in a position to fire any?

Or maybe I should just lower my expectations. These expectations, they ain't nuthin' but trouble anyway.

Meh.

I've had some crazy dreams lately - in which I may or may not have made out with John Mayer (what?! I don't know. My subconscious has no shame.) and a guy I went to high school with (not at the same time though) but the details are sketchy. In any case - at least there's some excitement in my dreams, right?

***

Listening To: Fate Day by Day - and I cannot remember who sings it right now.

Reading: House of Sand and Fog by Andre Dubus III. It's getting better! I'm almost at the 100 page mark and last night I had a hard time putting it down. It's not exactly a page-turner just yet - but it might be soon.

Recently Saw: the One Tree Hill re-run last night and I dropped everything to watch the ending where Nathan shows up at Haley's door and apologizes to her for being such a jackass and then Haley lets him spend the night because - aw.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland