The Better Part of Me...

Nonsense
2003-12-15 @ 3:37 p.m.

There will be no roommate.

I think, honestly, that it's probably for the best. I've never lived with someone I haven't known in advance, and while I honestly believe that I'm one of the easiest people in the world to live with, there's a certain sort of uncomfortableness that comes with having strangers in your house, and maybe it's best to just wait for something else to fall into my lap. It always has, I'm sure it will again. It's just a matter of time before one of my friends or acquaintances finds him/herself homeless.

***

I got all dolled up this morning. For a boy. No, I don't know what's wrong with me either. He didn't notice anyway.

***

Listening To: The Aimee Mann "Bachelor #4" CD. I thought I had lost it. Turns out that my sister was just hording it for the past few months. I forgot how much I adore this CD...how easily it transports me back to 2000. 2000, btw, was a very good year.

Reading: Nothing new here - still working on Samaritan by Richard Price.

Recently Saw: Bruce Almighty. I loved this movie. I Thought it was hysterical and yet sweet. I think 2 tears escaped at the end of the show, but I quickly brushed them away so nobody would be able to tell.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland