The Better Part of Me...

Breezing on Through
2003-12-12 @ 10:29 a.m.

I didn't really mean to only write one entry this week. I also didn't really mean that one entry to be the kind of entry that has people going "awww - that's so sad..." (no, what I really wanted was for people to cry, but that's neither here nor there really.)

In any case - it's been one of those weeks that just seemed to tornado on through and now it's Friday and I'm leaving work at noon and I have no idea where all my time went. Not that I'm complaining. I am, after all, leaving work at noon.

Things are a-changing. It appears as though I'll be taking in a stray roommate after my sister leaves at the beginning of January. I'm probably completely insane, but it seemed like a good idea at the time, so now I'm just going to let the dollar signs do the talking and hope for the best.

In any case - I may surprise everyone (and by everyone I obviously mean "noone") this weekend with a rare weekend update. It depends on what I wind up doing this weekend as the original weekend plans of drunken rowdy debauchery have fallen through and now I really just have a Mandy Moore movie at home waiting for me, but if I am so inspired, I may decide to make up for this weeks lack of communication.

In the meantime - I'll leave you with this coolest thing ever. Miguel found it for us last night and much in the same way that I am sucked in by this thing at the bars - I couldn't stop playing it last night. ENJOY!

***

Listening To: Windows by Hobex because it makes me happy and reminds me of summer. It's a total summer song.

Reading: Samaritan by Richard Price and I'm still thinking this book rocks. I'm hoping that if all else fails, I'll curl up (after the Mandy Moore movie, obviously) and finish this thing this weekend. I'm dying to know what happened. Plus, I promised the book to a coworker who apparently reads faster than me.

Recently Saw:

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland