The Better Part of Me...

Update with Filler!
2003-11-13 @ 12:07 p.m.

Still here!

Am not dead. Or sick. Or depressed (really). Or ashamed. Or even nearly popular enough to be too busy to keep up with this thing if I were to use time that would accurately be deemed as "off the clock." I have somehow got it into my head that the entry isn't worth writing if I'm not getting paid for it. My employers would be so pleased.

Work has been busy. Social life has been decidedly not busy, therefore...no update.

So now I'm just going to make shit up.

(kidding)

(mostly)

Did you guys know that the swastika was originally a symbol for good luck before Hitler came along and ruined it forever? I read that in the local newspaper a few weeks ago. I'm making a motion to bring back the Swastika!

That'll go over well, I'm sure.

***

Listening To: Fallen by Sarah McLachlan. I missed her.

Reading: I am embarressed to say that I am still reading Farm Fatale by Wendy Holden (I decided not to give it up) but I'm almost finished. Thank God. Also, as always, swooning over TWoP recaps.

Recently Saw: Oh man, where to start.

Finding Nemo which wasn't as good as I wanted it to be. I mean it was good, but it was no "Land Before Time." I enjoyed it. I love Ellen DeGeneres. The turtles were hysterical. But still...

My Vikings play like hell. Again. Last Sunday. Rumor on the street is that Tice still swears that we'll be division champs. He figures that he knows what's been wrong with us and it'll be easy to fix. Well, that's just swell. It'd have been nice if he'd have just fixed it then rather than making us look like assholes for the last few games.

One Tree Hill on Tuesday - this show just keeps getting better and better. It's like the new Dawson's Creek - it has a very familiar feel to it, and I think it's fleshing itself out a little more every week. Previously there was only squee for Chad Michael Murray (squee! Sorry, can't help it!) but this past week there was also squee for the new Haley/Nathan relationship developments. I'm a sucker for this stuff. You guys should know that by now.

The O.C. Last night. I know that I'm going to have to fight a lot of girls to marry Seth, and I'm totally prepared for it because he's going to be mine. I put in dibs a LOOONNNNGGGG time ago. Back off hos.

Also - I'm tired of explaining to people why I'm so wacky for this show. I just am. It just appeals to something in me that craves something of this nature to put a smile on my face for at least an hour once a week. You can keep giving me the hairy eyeball if you want, but I'm just going to tell you to eff off because I take my kicks where I can get them these days.

And right now - I'm getting them from the OC.

P.S. Watch the stupid show already.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland