The Better Part of Me...

Sweet Music to My Ears
2003-10-30 @ 2:12 p.m.

If you're not watching the OC yet, I might have to fire you.

In other news, my ears seem to have cleared up a little. Of course, I've been shooting stuff up my nose and into my ear canal as well as inhaling antihistamines like candy for a couple of days, but they seem to be responding. This is good news not only because I can now hear a little better, but also because if my ears didn't respond to the drug therapy, they were going to have to put a tube in (the right ear at least, the left ear is all man- made material anyway at this point) which would mean another surgery and gotdamn but I'm not interested in having 2 surgeries in one year.

This morning in the shower my right eardrum sort of - popped open and I sat staring in abject horror at the water that has apparently been making so much noise all this time, only I haven't been able to hear it. Of course, by the time I turned off the water and reached for the towel, the ear had plugged back up. It inspires hope though, and in these past few days as I've been sifting through hearing aid brochures, the hope is a godsend.

***

Listening To: Don't Let Go by Bryan Adams & Sarah McLachlan

Reading: Farm Fatale by Wendy Holden

Recently Saw: Stupid Bob the Bachelor be stupid for almost an entire hour before being stupid some more at the stupid rose ceremony where he (very stupidly) sent Meredith home and KEPT (kept!) Mary. Say it with me folks...'the FUCK? I'm going to send him a "sorry you're a 'tard" card I think.

Also - the OC. *SWOON*. I thought that maybe my fiery passion for this show would have faded during the hiatus, but judging by my reaction during and after last nights show - it hasn't faded a bit. If anything, this is one of those rare cases where absence really did make the heart grow fonder. Seth Cohen is the new Pacey Witter (or David Silver) - only better (sorry Pacey). I'd also like to remind everyone about how I have dibs. That is all.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland