The Better Part of Me...

Full Contact Sports
2003-10-20 @ 3:29 p.m.

What does it mean when you see an e-mail in your inbox from someone and it takes your breath away for a second?

***

Yesterday I took a blow to the chin the strength of which has caused concussions in greater people than I. I also smashed my finger and chopped my arms all to hell. What kind of violent sports-like shenanigans was I participating in you ask?

Gardening.

Pitch forks are the little known bully of the gardening family. That's really all you need to know about that.

***

Listening To: Moondance by Van Morrison. I haven't actually heard the song in ages, but it's been running through my head all day nonetheless!

Reading: I finished Bad Heir Day. It wasn't as good as it could have been. It spent too much time trying to be a parody and not enough time making us care about the characters and what happens to them. It's an okay read if your desperate, but certainly not the best that's out there.

Currently reading: TWoP recaps and last week's People.

Recently Saw: The Vikings yesterday (*ahem* 6-0).

Also - Carnivale last night. I didn't know what to think while I was watching it, but now that it's had some time to sink in, I think this might have been the creepiest episode yet.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland