The Better Part of Me...

Holiday Road
2003-10-01 @ 1:36 p.m.

The first observation I made this morning was that it's incredibly hard to type in 13 year old internet slang (is there a word for that?) It takes me roughly twice the time to type something out all ghetto fabulous than it does to do it all boringly, as I do. I bet the kids these days could kick my ass with their keyboarding skills, and I used to be hott stuff back in the old days.

***

Today is Friday for me and I'm tres excited about that. While this certainly isn't the worst job I've ever had, it's still work and I do detest working.

I'm flying out to North Carolina tomorrow afternoon to catch up with some old friends and to attend the World Beer Festival on Saturday. Be jealous. I will try to take pictures (at least until my eyes and fingers go numb) and I will try to find a way to display these pictures in such a way that you will be able to understand what the Beer Festival means to me. The Beer Festival, to me, represents everything that was good and right about North Carolina. I guess you could interpret that to mean that the best things about North Carolina involve mass quantities of alcohol. I guess it wouldn't be an entirely false interpretation.

In any case, that's all I got for now. I'll catch you on the flip side or, later. Behave.

***

Listening To: Um, still Tell Her This by Del Amitri. I can't get past the song on the CD. I don't particularly care for the song after it, so I just keep hitting "Replay". Latent OCD tendencies.

Still Reading: The TWoP recaps (I've made it to ER now, which means I'm almost done. If you haven't caught djb's recap of last weeks Bachelor, you should do so now. Seriously. Now.) and Cause Celeb.

Recently Saw: The second episode of One Tree Hill last night. Chad Michael Murray is reason enough to watch the show, believe me. It's still a little choppy and the characters are still pretty black and white (good guy/bad guy) but there's certainly a special place in my heart for teenybopper angsty dramas, and this one will feel right at home in a matter of time. It's no OC, and CMM is no Adam Brody, but he's still fun to look at and I won't complain.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland