The Better Part of Me...

Phone Home
2003-09-12 @ 2:31 p.m.

There's an elaborate construction project going on in the hallway opposite of the one I work in. Large sections of the walls have been barricaded off and that plastic window stuff has been hung over the barricades (extending floor to ceiling). Long tube-like hoses flow in and out of the barricades and occasionally large whooshes of air escape from these hoses. I think the same thing every time I walk by this site: they have E.T. in there. Bastards.

***

I'm very sad about John Ritter. Don't get me wrong, I mean I'm sad about Johnny Cash too, but it's not as shocking to me as John Ritter's death is. At least Johnny's with June now. The John Ritter thing came out of nowhere and I'll admit that I've always had a special place in my heart for the former Jack Tripper. It's just sad...

***

I don't have that much of a readership, but I figured I can start here and hope that someone will spread the message and maybe in the end I will have been of some help.

Operation Find Don

I've been reading Sars for about 2 or 3 years now and her weekly updates are one of my favorite parts of the week. If you can help her out in any way...please do so. That is all.

***

Listening To: She Will Be Loved by Maroon 5

Reading: The Fourth Hand by John Irving

Recently Saw:

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland