The Better Part of Me...

Revenge of the Cable Company
2003-08-25 @ 12:56 p.m.

Dear The Cable Company,

I hate you. I hate you I hate you I hate you. You make me want to scratch my face off. I don't care how inneffective it is for a single person like me to stand up to a ginormous conglomerate (monopoly!) like you, I will be writing a letter and it will not be nice. Maybe someone will cry. Someone had better cry because I deserve at least that much from you people.

As for the people employed in your internet support department? Unknown dude from Saturday morning (which was before I realized that this was going to be a weekend long ordeal and I should be taking names and kicking asses) is basically a moron. Fire him. Mike is cool and deserves a raise. Josh is an effing asshole and should be poked in the eye repeatedly and then fired. Brian, although I didn't deal with him much as I had finally thrown my hands up in despair and entreated the menfolk to take over the situation for me, seemed like he was probably okay even though he sounded like he was 14 years old with crazy puberty voice. Anyway, you can keep him around for a while and eventually the voice won't be such a dead giveaway. He's got the right idea.

Be assured that if there were a reasonably competitive alternative to your services, I would have taken my business elsewhere long ago. You make me want to barf.

I effing hate you,

*S

***

I saw Bowling for Columbine this weekend (finally) and it absolutely did not change my life. My feeling on this is that if you already believe the Gospel according to Michael Moore, then you'll find this movie to be one of the best you've ever seen. If you do not already believe the Gospel according to Michael Moore, you will easily spot the flaws, where he went wrong, and the fact that the movie it is at the beginning isn't the same movie it winds up being. You'll also easily spot the liberties he's taken with facts, as well as those he's taken with the movie splicer.

I'm currently in the process of doing some research on Michael Moore - what his beliefs are and why he believes them, as well as the beliefs of those who are strongly opposed to Michael Moore. It's nothing if it is not fascinating. I'm sure this will come up again...

***

It was a fantastically craptacular weekend. I am a little, as they say, bone weary and cranky.

***

Listening To: On Her Mind by Duncan Sheik

Reading: Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs (and I KNOW it's been like 2 months now).

Recently Saw: In addiction to Bowling for Columbine, I watched the Lizzie McGuire movie yesterday. I didn't much care for it. I found the character of Lizzie (or maybe it's just Hillary Duff) annoying, her voice grated on my nerves and I wound up scrubbing the kitchen floor in an attempt to avoid the movie. How truly disappointing.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland