The Better Part of Me...

New Kids on the Block
2003-03-25 @ 1:29 p.m.

Just to clarify, as there has been some controversy about this in my notes. I did not, in fact, stop liking New Kids on the Block. I do still own the Hangin' Tough CD and will listen to it on occasion - these occasions are of course laced with nostalgia and irony. What has stopped is the unabashed adoration I used to have for Donnie Wahlberg. I also no longer wear my NKOTB Tshirt and buttons--I don't wear the purple tie-dye spandex capri's that I used to wear with them either.

I know. I know. It's unfortunate - because nothing says super sexy like some shiny purple and yellow tye-dye suction cupped to the thigh, and you're all very jealous that you didn't know me when.

*********************************

Listening To: Noella Ray by Brenda Weiler

Still Reading: Strangers by Dean Koontz. I'm nearing the end of the middle. It's frustrating me now because it keeps talking about the mystery ad nauseum and I'm ready to figure out what it is now - dammit!

Recently Saw: Nothing special last night. I spent most of the evening reading & I took Oliver for our longest walk EVER I think. We ran into some crazy friendly dogs. Oliver is such a pimp.

<-- -->

NAVIGATE

new
old
profile
100 Things
disclaimer
recommend
Myspace
mail
diaryland